Those Pesky Moslem Cartoons

Posted: February 9, 2006 in International, Politics

I picked this up on another blog (link below) It refers to an Egyptian story that is fascinating.

http://fallbackbelmont.blogspot.com/2006/02/past-as-prologue.html

Freedom For Egyptians reminded me why the cartoons looked so familiar to me: they were actually printed in the Egyptian Newspaper Al Fagr back in October 2005. I repeat, October 2005, during Ramadan, for all the egyptian muslim population to see, and not a single squeak of outrage was present. Al Fagr isn’t a small newspaper either: it has respectable circulation in Egypt, since it’s helmed by known Journalist Adel Hamoudah. Looking around in my house I found the copy of the newspaper, so I decided to scan it and present to all of you to see.

One of those pictures is shown below

 

Comments
  1. Thanks for sharing this information. Really is pack with new knowledge. Keep them coming.

Leave a Reply

